Awake

I should’ve fake the way you did
And now the feelings keep me awake
I used to think about
Every chance I didn’t take
And all the chances I wasted away
I used to think about the person I was
Someone who was nothing I am
Everything he fought
Was just his thought
Everything he saw
Was just to make him awe
I used to think about the time I spend
When I used to depend
On someone I used to call a friend
The one I used to had
Sometimes I thought
About what you used to be
Something I thought
You will always be

Leave a Reply

